Faculty by Department and Rank

View by Name

This is a list of faculty by rank who are on continuing appointment in tenured, tenure-track and continuing non-tenure track positions. For a list of faculty by department that includes faculty on temporary appointment, please search the Online Directory.

Click here for a list of emeritus faculty

Anthropology

Casey R. Barrier, Associate Professor (cbarrier) (CV)
Susanna Fioratta, Assistant Professor (sfioratta) (CV)
Melissa Pashigian, Associate Professor (mpashigi)
Maja Seselj, Associate Professor (mseselj)
Amanda Weidman, Associate Professor (aweidman) (CV)

Arabic Program, Tri-College

Grace Morgan Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Manar Darwish, Lecturer (mdarwish) (CV)

Arts Program

Madeline Cantor, Term Professor (mcantor) (CV)
Lela Aisha Jones, Assistant Professor (ljones2)
Mark E. Lord, Professor (mlord) (CV)
Dee Matthews, Assistant Professor (amatthews)
Catharine Slusar, Assistant Professor (cslusar)
Daniel P. Torday, Professor (dtorday) (CV)

Athletics & Physical Education

Carol Bower, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (cbower) (CV)
Victor J. Brady, Lecturer & Head Coach (vbrady01) (CV)
Michi Ellers, Instructor and Head Coach (mellers)
Jason S. Hewitt, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (jshewitt) (CV)
Laura Victoria Marzano Kemper, Sr Lecturer & Asst Athl Trnr (lkemper)
Hayley Kirby, Instructor and Head Coach (hkirby)
Pat McDevitt, Lecturer & Head Coach (pmcdevitt) (CV)
Terry R. McLaughlin, Sr. Lec & Head Athl Trainer (tmclaughli) (CV)
Paul Stinson, Instructor and Head Coach (pstinson) (CV)
Katie Tarr, Assoc Director & Sr Women Admi (ktarr)
Rebecca M. Tyler, Lecturer & Head Coach (rtyler) (CV)
Doanh Wang, Lecturer & Head Coach (dwang2)

Biology

Monica Chander, Associate Professor (mchander) (CV)
Gregory K. Davis, Associate Professor (gdavis) (CV)
Tamara Davis, Professor (tdavis) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor (kgreif) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Associate Professor (tmozdzer) (CV)
Sydne Record, Associate Professor (srecord) (CV)
Crystal M Reynaga, Assistant Professor (creynaga) (CV)
Jennifer N. Skirkanich, Senior Lecturer (jskirkanic) (CV)
Michelle W. Wien, Senior Lecturer (mwien) (CV)
Adam Williamson, Assistant Professor (awilliams6) (CV)

Chemistry

Sharon Burgmayer, Dean of Grad Studies & Prof (sburgmay) (CV)
Michelle Francl, Professor (mfrancl) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Ariana Olsen Hall, Lecturer (aohall)
Olga Karagiaridi, Lecturer (okaragiari) (CV)
Yan Kung, Associate Professor (ykung) (CV)
Bill Malachowski, Professor (wmalacho) (CV)
Patrick R. Melvin, Assistant Professor (prmelvin)
Lisa Watkins, Lecturer (lhwatkins) (CV)
Susan A. White, Professor (swhite) (CV)

Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology

Jennie Bradbury, Assistant Professor (jbradbury) (CV)
Alice A. Donohue, Professor (adonohue) (CV)
Astrid Lindenlauf, Associate Professor (alindenlau) (CV)
Peter Magee, Professor (pmagee) (CV)

Computer Science

Deepak Kumar, Professor (dkumar) (CV)
Chris Murphy, Senior Lecturer (cmurphy1) (CV)
Aline Normoyle, Assistant Professor (anormoyle)
Dianna Xu, Professor (dxu) (CV)

East Asian Languages and Cultures

Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor (yjiang)
Shiamin Kwa, Associate Professor (skwa)
Changchun Zhang, Instructor (czhang) (CV)

Economics

Sebastian Anti, Assistant Professor (santi) (CV)
Janet Ceglowski, Professor (jceglows) (CV)
Andrew W. Nutting, Associate Professor (anutting) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor (mrock) (CV)

Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford

Alison Cook-Sather, Professor (acooksat) (CV)
Alice Lesnick, Term Professor (alesnick) (CV)
Chanelle Wilson, Assistant Professor (cwilson3) (CV)

English

Linda-Susan Beard, Associate Professor (lbeard) (CV)
Chloe Flower, Assistant Professor (cflower)
Colby Gordon, Assistant Professor (cgordon1) (CV)
Jennifer Harford Vargas, Associate Professor (jharfordva) (CV)
Gail Hemmeter, Senior Lecturer (ghemmete) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor (bschneid) (CV)
Mecca Jamilah Sullivan, Assistant Professor (mjsullivan)
Jamie K. Taylor, Associate Professor (jktaylor)
Kate Thomas, Professor (kthomas) (CV)
Michael Tratner, Professor (mtratner) (CV)

Environmental Studies

Don Barber, Associate Professor (dbarber) (CV)
Carla M. Dhillon, Assistant Professor (cdhillon) (CV)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor (vdonnay) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor (kgreif) (CV)
Sara J. Grossman, Assistant Professor (sgrossman1)
Carol Hager, Professor (chager) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Associate Professor (tmozdzer) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor (mrock) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor (bschneid) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor (nwright) (CV)

French

Grace Morgan Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Edwige Crucifix, Assistant Professor (ecrucifix)
Rudy Le Menthéour, Associate Professor (rlementheo) (CV)
Brigitte Mahuzier, Professor (bmahuzie) (CV)
Agnès Peysson-Zeiss, Senior Lecturer (apeyssonze) (CV)
Julien Suaudeau, Lecturer (jsuaudeau) (CV)

Geology

Don Barber, Associate Professor (dbarber) (CV)
Selby Hearth, Associate Professor (scull) (CV)
Katherine Nicholson Marenco, Lecturer (kmarenco)
Pedro J. Marenco, Associate Professor (pmarenco) (CV)
Arlo Brandon Weil, Professor (aweil) (CV)

German

Qinna Shen, Associate Professor (qshen) (CV)

Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Darlyne Bailey, Professor (dbailey01) (CV)
Sara Bressi, Associate Professor (sbressi) (CV)
David S. Byers, Assistant Professor (dbyers) (CV)
Carolina Hausmann-Stabile, Assistant Professor (chausmanns) (CV)
Julia H. Littell, Professor (jlittell)
James A. Martin, Professor (jmartin) (CV)
Tamarah Moss, Assistant Professor (tmoss)
Janet Shapiro, Dean Grad Sch Soc Wk & Soc Res (jshapiro) (CV)
Cindy Sousa, Associate Professor (csousa) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor (tvartani) (CV)

Greek, Latin and Classical Studies

Annette M. Baertschi, Associate Professor (abaertschi) (CV)
Catherine Conybeare, Professor (cconybea) (CV)
Radcliffe Edmonds, Professor (redmonds) (CV)
Asya Sigelman, Associate Professor (asigelman) (CV)

Growth and Structure of Cities

Jeffrey A. Cohen, Term Professor (jcohen) (CV)
Min Kyung Lee, Assistant Professor (mlee9)
Gary W. McDonogh, Professor (gmcdonog) (CV)
Lauren Hansen Restrepo, Assistant Professor (lrestrepo) (CV)
Daniela Holt Voith, Senior Lecturer (dvoith) (CV)

History

Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Professor (igallupd) (CV)
Madhavi Kale, Professor (mkale) (CV)
Anita Kurimay, Associate Professor (akurimay) (CV)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor (kngalamu) (CV)
Elly Truitt, Associate Professor (etruitt) (CV)
Sharon R. Ullman, Professor (sullman) (CV)

History of Art

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Christiane Hertel, Katharine E. McBride Professor (chertel) (CV)
Sylvia W. Houghteling, Assistant Professor (shoughteli)
Homay King, Professor (hking) (CV)
C.C. McKee, Assistant Professor (cmckee1)
Lisa Saltzman, Professor (lsaltzma) (CV)
Jie Shi, Assistant Professor (jshi1) (CV)
Alicia Walker, Associate Professor (awalker01) (CV)

International Studies

Michael H. Allen, Professor (mhallen) (CV)
Grace Morgan Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Nisrin Elamin, Assistant Professor (nelamin)
Madhavi Kale, Professor (mkale) (CV)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor (kngalamu) (CV)

Italian

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Alessandro Giammei, Assistant Professor (agiammei) (CV)
Roberta Ricci, Associate Professor (rricci) (CV)

Mathematics

John Bergdall, Assistant Professor (jbergdall) (CV)
Leslie C. Cheng, Professor (lcheng)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor (vdonnay) (CV)
Erica J. Graham, Assistant Professor (ejgraham) (CV)
Peter G. Kasius, Senior Lecturer (pkasius) (CV)
Paul Melvin, Professor (pmelvin) (CV)
Djordje Milicevic, Associate Professor (dmilicevic) (CV)
Amy N. Myers, Senior Lecturer (anmyers) (CV)
Lisa Traynor, Professor (ltraynor) (CV)

Philosophy

Macalester Bell, Associate Professor (mcbell)
Robert J. Dostal, Professor (rdostal) (CV)
Thimo Heisenberg, Assistant Professor (theisenber)
Adrienne Prettyman, Associate Professor (aprettyman) (CV)
Collin Rice, Assistant Professor (crice3) (CV)

Physics

Xuemei May Cheng, Associate Professor (xcheng) (CV)
Kate Daniel, Assistant Professor (kjdaniel) (CV)
Mark Matlin, Senior Lecturer (mmatlin)
Michael Noel, Professor (mnoel) (CV)
David A. Schaffner, Assistant Professor (dschaffner) (CV)
Michael B. Schulz, Associate Professor (mbschulz) (CV)

Political Science

Michael H. Allen, Professor (mhallen) (CV)
Jeremy Elkins, Associate Professor (jelkins) (CV)
Marissa Martino Golden, Associate Professor (mgolden) (CV)
Carol Hager, Professor (chager) (CV)
Seung-Youn Oh, Associate Professor (soh03) (CV)
Joel Alden Schlosser, Associate Professor (jschlosser) (CV)

Psychology

Dustin Albert, Assistant Professor (walbert) (CV)
Kimberly Wright Cassidy, President (kcassidy) (CV)
Laura Grafe, Assistant Professor (lgrafe) (CV)
Ariana Orvell, Assistant Professor (aorvell) (CV)
Heejung Park, Assistant Professor (hpark2) (CV)
Laurel M. Peterson, Associate Professor (lmpeterson) (CV)
Marc Schulz, Professor (mschulz) (CV)
Anjali Thapar, Professor (athapar) (CV)

Russian

Timothy Harte, Provost and Professor (tharte) (CV)
Irina Walsh, Lecturer (iwalsh) (CV)

Sociology

David Karen, Professor (dkaren) (CV)
Veronica Montes, Assistant Professor (vmontes) (CV)
Mary J. Osirim, Professor (mosirim) (CV)
Piper Sledge, Assistant Professor (psledge)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor (nwright) (CV)

Spanish

Inés Arribas, Senior Lecturer (iarribas) (CV)
Kaylea Blaise Berard, Senior Lecturer (kmayer) (CV)
Martín L. Gaspar, Associate Professor (mgaspar) (CV)
María Cristina Quintero, Professor (mquinter) (CV)
Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Professor (esacerio) (CV)
Rosi Song, Professor (hsong) (CV)